Sacraments and Rites


The sacraments are Christ's own gift that provide us with his grace. These gifts enable us to believe the truths of his faith, live according to his moral code, and grow in his gift of divine life. These seven sacraments are a fundamental part of the Catholic faith.

Infant BaptismThe Beginning of Life

ConfirmationGrace for Fullness of Faith and Life

EucharistIn the Presence of the Lord Himself

ReconciliationRising Again to New Life

MarriageA Union Sealed

Anointing of the SickComfort and Healing

Holy OrdersPriest, Diaconate,Consecrated Life


Rites represent the liturgical ceremonies celebrated in the presence of a worshipping assembly.

Adult EntranceRite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA)

Rite of Christian BurialIn Death, There is Life